In Transit to the Transit

Okay, I guess it’s reasonably safe to reveal what I’m up to. At the moment, I’m in a nice hotel room on the west side of the Big Island of Hawaii, getting ready to join the rest of the Sky and Telescope Transit of Venus tour group. I’ve been on the move for a few days, flying from Ottawa to Honolulu. After a day’s quick exploration of Honolulu, it was off to Kona  – and here I am!

One thing about cheap(ish) big SD cards is that you can take hundreds of photos. The flip side is that you’ve got to sort, select and, at least minimally, process the photos. So, while I recover from what Larry Niven called “bio-rhythm upset” and wade through my SD cards, here’s a quick preview from Honolulu.

About Tim Cole

Astronomy enthusiast and educator, all-around fancier of dark skies and starry nights
This entry was posted in Preparation, Transit of Venus, Transit Travel and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.